A Taste of Jen: “Requiem for Those Who Loathe Laundry”

Here’s a poem to which we can all relate (unfortunately).

Laundry

Requiem for Those who Loathe Laundry
By Jennifer Obenhaus

‘Tis a dark day: laundry day
Oh towering hoard of cloth and grime
If only you would vanish
It would be sublime

I cannot bear the odor
The reek, the smell, the putrid fetor
I must rid the noisomness
Oh the malodor

Ah! But my secret weapon
Downy detergent with lavender
I shall sud you up quickly
Clothes, I will launder

Now this boring deed is done
The foul, sick stench has been washed away
I will be happy until…
The next laundry day

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog, Blogger, Oddities, Personal

Leave a Reply

